Tasmanian Conservation Trust Inc.

Caring for Tasmania since 1968


What you can do


Throughout this web site and in our newsletter and other publications we often encourage TCT members and other to take action to support our campaigns. Two very important things you can do is to write to the letters section of newspapers and to the government ministers responsible for the environment. Below are contact details for newspapers and government ministers.

Contact details for letters section of Tasmania’s three major newspapers

The Mercury
PO Box 334, Hobart 7000

The Examiner
PO Box 99, Launceston 7250

The Advocate
PO Box 63, Burnie 7320

Contact details for government ministers

Tasmanian Government Ministers with responsibility for the environment

Bryan Green
Minister for Primary Industries and Water
Minister for Energy and Resources
Minister for Planning
Parliament House
Hobart 7000

Brian Wightman
Minister for Environment, Parks and Heritage
Parliament House
Hobart 7000

Australian Government Environment Minister

Greg Hunt MP

Minister for the Environment

Parliament House

Canberra  2600

Top of page